The adventure begins!

We're off

After months of dreaming, planning and preparing, the flight to Nairobi is finally booked! I am taking off on July 17th, which leaves me exactly 2 months to fundraise and train for the trek up Mount Kilimanjaro.

Juggling a full-time PhD, a part-time job and an intensive physical training program for the next 8 weeks will be a challenge in itself.  But I am immensely excited about this project and I am motivated to do it well.  I hope you can come along for the ride, drop me some helpful advice, if you have any, and do be inspired to sponsor my Kili challenge for the Amani Children’s Home.  Off we go!

Leave a Reply

